Image

Overused => Meaningless

Words may be puppets on strings. Limited and often empty. They mean absolutely nothing unless we make that extra move to make them come to life. I’m often bombarded by our lazy nature to use the simplest, most tedious words to describe something as intimate as how we feel. Just as how thought shapes language, language also shapes thought. Simple words are often monotonous because they’ve been stripped of their significance due to overuse. So you can be sure that using clichéd words is only going to make your life dull and hollow. No you can’t write a poem for every situation you go through. But I know for my part that choosing colourful and vibrant words only transfers my sincerity. And for your part, it only makes me sense your heartfelt or empty thoughts.

“The limits of my language means the limits of my world.” ~ Ludwig Wittgenstein

One thought on “Overused => Meaningless

Leave a comment